Communications Committee

Communications & Branding Committee

  • Oversees strategy development for consistent outreach to key audiences, including members, prospective members, referring physicians, medical students/residents, patients and news/media and rapid response needs
  • Responsible for the new branding initiative for the following groups: patients/caregivers; referring physicians; medical students/educators; healthcare administrators
  • Aligns communications with organizational strategic priorities and ensure coordination amongst all channels
  • Serves an integrative communications function across all entities of the SVS including SVS, SVSF, PAC and PSO

Committee Members 

William Shutze, MD  -  Chair  Tyler Liang, MD
Trissa Babrowski, MD Afshin, Molkara, MD
William Beckerman, MD David O'Connor, MD
Elizabeth Chou, MD  Scott Robinson, MD
Ahmad Hussain, MD Malachi Sheahan, MD
Juan Jimenez, MD Matthew Smeds, MD
Sophie Khan, MD Huong Truong, MD
Issam Koleilat, MD  


If you have any questions regarding this committee, please contact:  Kristen Spencer