VAM Video Committee

ACCME Standards

The Education Council and Committees oversee the development and implementation of CME activities and as such volunteers must adhere to The Standards for Integrity and Independence in Accredited Continuing Education.  Per these requirements, owners, executives and employees of ineligible companies (formerly known as commercial interest) are considered to have unresolvable financial relationships and must be excluded from participating as planners or faculty.  These individuals cannot influence or control any aspect of the planning, delivery, or evaluation of accredited continuing education, except in the limited circumstances outlined in Standard 3.2.  All volunteers involved as planners or faculty will be required to disclose all financial relationships within the prior 24 months.  

VAM Video Committee

The VAM Video Committee oversee scientific video presentations for the Vascular Annual Meeting.

Committee Members

Kwame S. Amankwah, MD  –  Chair                             Alik Farber, MD                   
Shadi Abu-Halimah, MD, FACS Bernardo Mendes, MD
Donald Baril, MD Andy Moyal, MD
Alissa Brotman-O'Neill, DO Nikita Singh, BS
Tatiana Chadid-Santamaria Saadat Shariff, MD
Allen Conway, MD Michael Soult, MD
Adam Doyle, MD  

If you have any questions regarding this committee, please contact:  Michelle Majewski at