Leadership Development Committee

Leadership Development Committee

The Leadership Development Committee is to identify and receipt future SVS leaders and to develop leadership skills of current and future leaders. 

ACCME Standards

The Education Council and Committees oversee the development and implementation of CME activities and as such volunteers must adhere to The Standards for Integrity and Independence in Accredited Continuing Education.  Per these requirements, owners, executives and employees of ineligible companies (formerly known as commercial interest) are considered to have unresolvable financial relationships and must be excluded from participating as planners or faculty.  These individuals cannot influence or control any aspect of the planning, delivery, or evaluation of accredited continuing education, except in the limited circumstances outlined in Standard 3.2.  All volunteers involved as planners or faculty will be required to disclose all financial relationships within the prior 24 months.  

    Committee Members 

    Melissa Kirkwood, MD – Chair                        Kakra Hughes                            
    Cherrie Abraham, MD Misty D. Humphries, MD, MAS, RPVI, FACS
    Olamide Alabi, MD Lee Kirksey, MD
    Ali Azizzadeh, MD Shang A. Loh, MD
    Rabih Chaer, MD Jacqueline Majors, MD
    Venita Chandra, MD Kathleen Raman, MD, MPH
    Jeff Dattilo, MD Luis A. Sanchez, MD 
    Matthew Eagleton, MD Dixon Santana, MD, FACS 
    James Elmore, MD Murray Shames, MD 
    Young Erben, MD Gabriela Velazquez-Ramirez, MD 
    Manuel Garcia-Toca, MD, MS  
    Kristina Giles, MD  

    If you have any questions regarding this committee please contact: Tarah LeBreton at tlebreton@vascularsociety.org