Resident and Student Outreach Committee

Resident and Student Outreach Committee

The Resident and Student Outreach (RSOC) Committee is to develop SVS programs to encourage medical students and residents to consider a career in vascular surgery and continue to engage the next generation of vascular surgeons in the Society, including planning for the Resident and Student program at the Vascular Annual Meeting.

ACCME Standards

The Education Council and Committees oversee the development and implementation of CME activities and as such volunteers must adhere to The Standards for Integrity and Independence in Accredited Continuing Education.  Per these requirements, owners, executives and employees of ineligible companies (formerly known as commercial interest) are considered to have unresolvable financial relationships and must be excluded from participating as planners or faculty.  These individuals cannot influence or control any aspect of the planning, delivery, or evaluation of accredited continuing education, except in the limited circumstances outlined in Standard 3.2.  All volunteers involved as planners or faculty will be required to disclose all financial relationships within the prior 24 months.  

    Committee Members

     Bernadette Aulivola, MD  – Chair                           Andy M. Lee, MD                                                
    Michael F. Amendola, MD, MEHP Abhisekh Mohapatra, MD, MS 
    Anna Boniakowski, MD  Cassius Iyad Ochoa Chaar, MD, MS
    Sarah Carlson, MD, MSc Benjamin J. Pearce, MD 
    Allan Marc Conway, MD Elina Quiroga, MD 
    Chelsea A. Dorsey, MD Kathleen Gomathi Raman, MD, MPH
    Anahita Dua, MD Niten Singh, MD
    Sharif Ellozy, MD  Brigitte K. Smith, MD 
    Arash Fereydooni Andrew Soo Hoo, MD
    Karan Garg, MD  Jordan R. Stern, MD 
    Karen J. Ho, MD  Danielle C. Sutzko, MD, MS
    Benjamin M. Jackson, MD  Rami Tadros, MD 
    Nil-Kabu Kabutey,MD Victoria Greenwood Teveris, MD