Postgraduate Education Committee

Postgraduate Education Committee

The Postgraduate Education Committee is to identify, develop, direct and assess postgraduate education relevant to the SVS membership in advancing the practice, curricula and scope of practice in vascular surgery.

ACCME Standards

The Education Council and Committees oversee the development and implementation of CME activities and as such volunteers must adhere to The Standards for Integrity and Independence in Accredited Continuing Education.  Per these requirements, owners, executives and employees of ineligible companies (formerly known as commercial interest) are considered to have unresolvable financial relationships and must be excluded from participating as planners or faculty.  These individuals cannot influence or control any aspect of the planning, delivery, or evaluation of accredited continuing education, except in the limited circumstances outlined in Standard 3.2.  All volunteers involved as planners or faculty will be required to disclose all financial relationships within the prior 24 months.  

Committee Members

William Robinson, MD  – Chair      Jeanwan Kang, MD             
Claudie McArthur Sheahan, MD  -  Vice-Chair Loren Masterson, MD, MBA, FACS       
Kwame Amankwah, MD Madhavi Meka, MD 
Faisal  Aziz, MD Firas Mussa, MD, MS, FACS
Audra Duncan, MD Kathleen Raman, MD, MPH
Mohammad Eslami, MD, MPH Kenton Rommens, MD
Alik Farber, MD Pallavi Manvar-Singh, MD
Javairiah Fatima, MD, FACS, RPVI, DFSVS Gale Tang, MD 
Lauren Gordon, MD Matt Wooster, MD 
Maen Aboul Hosn, MD  


If you have any questions regarding this committee, please contact:  Michelle Majewski at