Gala Committee

Gala Committee

The committee is to plan an event that will meet both objectives on behalf of the SVS and the Foundation. There are many purposes of the Gala including: celebrating, fundraising, commemorating the expanded vision and mission and attain, increasing the care and equity nationwide, and to obtain more energy overall for the mission. The Gala should exceed attendee’s expectations, deliver financially and be a celebration and highlight of VAM.

  • Develop Event Program
  • Plan Event Entertainment
  • Develop Fundraising Goals and Methods to Fundraise
  • Engage membership and solicit sales; ensure attendance meets capacity

Committee Members

Matthew Eagleton, MD  -  Co-Chair Matthew Mell, MD, MS
Venita Chandra, MD  -  Co-Chair Erica Mitchell, MD, MEd, SE, FACS, DFSVS
Luke Brewster, MD, PhD Leigh Ann O'Banion, MD
Behzad Farivar, MD William Shutze, MD
Thomas Forbes, MD Christopher Smolock, MD
Joseph Hart, MD, MHL, FACS Sunita Srivastava, MD
Nasim Hedayati, MD, MS Martin Sylvain, MBA
George Hines, MD Chandu Vemuri, MD
Linda Le  


If you have any questions regarding this committee, please contact:  Rupa Brosseau at