Performance Measures Committee

Quality Performance Measurement Committee

  • Monitors and drafts SVS responses to national quality and value-based healthcare initiatives. 
  • ​Develops and tests SVS tools and activities, including measures, that support high quality, value-based care in vascular surgery. 
  • Negotiates with policymakers to advocate for implementation of SVS-sponsored activities that promote high quality and high value vascular care.

Committee Members

Evan Lipsitz, MD  – Chair Omar Ramadan, MD 
Caitlin W. Hicks, MD, MS  -  Vice-Chair Syed Rizvi, MD 
Sarah Deery, MD, MPH Rachael Snow, MD
Pegge Halandras, MD  Matthew Sweet, MD
Tam Thi Thanh Huynh, MD Libby Weaver, MD
Matthew Janko, MD  Jeniann Yi, MD
Lily Johnston, MD, MPH Nikolaos Zacharias, MD
David O'Connor, MD  


If you have any questions regarding this committee, please contact:  Carrie McGraw at