You are here

32nd Annual Scientific Sessions

Hollywood, Florida
Apr. 25, 2019 to Apr. 28, 2019
The Diplomat Beach Resort
Dec 3 to Apr 8
Abstract Deadline: 
Dec 3


The Florida Vascular Society was established in 1988 to promote the science and art of the diagnosis and management of Vascular Disease and encourage research and education in the field. The FVS Annual Scientific Sessions are designed to provide four days of comprehensive education to update participants on current research, techniques, and therapies pertaining to vascular disorders.


• Guest Speaker Presentations
• James M. Seeger, MD Symposium
• FVS Member Presentations
• Interesting and Unusual Cases
• Jose "Pepe” Alvarez, Jr., MD Award
• Dr. JJ Karmacharya Resident Award
• Mark L. Friedell, MD Medical Student Award
• The Next Generation Program for Medical Students


The Florida Vascular Society 32nd Annual Scientic Sessions will be held at The Diplomat Beach Resort. The Diplomat's fully renovated guestrooms and suites bring an easy coastal style to life with water views from nearly every room.

To make a hotel reservation online or call The Diplomat at (855) 689-2911.

The FVS group rate for Deluxe Ocean View Rooms is $284 per night; Diplomat Ocean View Suites, $359 per night; or Corner Ocean View Suites, $384 per night. A discounted $15 per night resort fee includes basic guest room internet; two bottles of water on day of arrival; one group fitness class per day; and non-motorized water sports. Reservations must be made by March 25, 2019 to receive the group rate. Please mention the Florida Vascular Society to ensure the discounted rate.

Course Directors 

Program Committee
Chairman & FVS President: Paul A. Armstrong, DO, FACS
Committee Members: Deepak G. Nair, MD, FACS 
Libby S. Watch, MD, FACS
Advisor: Thomas S. Huber, MD, PhD, FACS 
Executive Director: Liz Sullivan-Burkhardt


2019 Guest Speakers 
Adam W. Beck, MD, FACS
Director, Division of Vascular Surgery and Endovascular Therapy
Associate Professor
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL

Malachi G. Sheahan, III, MD, FACS
Claude C. Craighead, Jr. Professor and Chair
Program Director Vascular Surgery
Residency & Fellowship Programs
Division of Vascular and Endovascular Surgery
Louisiana State University School of Medicine
New Orleans, LA 

Ravi K. Veeraswamy, MD, FACS
Professor and Chief, Division of Vascular Surgery
The Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, SC


Gennie Chamberlain
Conference Administrator
Florida Vascular Society