New officers named to office-based lab section

Mar 01, 2021

By Beth Bales

New officers are in place with the SVS Section on Outpatient and Office Vascular Care (SOOVC) Executive Committee.

New officers are in place with the SVS section on SOOVC Executive Committee. They are Robert Molnar, MD, chair; Clifford Sales, MD, vice chair; and members Ruosu An, MD, Ellen Derrick, MD, Anil Hingorani, MD, Jacqueline Majors, MD, and Bradley Thomas, MD.

SVS created the section in 2019 for clinicians who work in outpatient and office based vascular care centers. It serves as a forum where members can advance the care of patients in outpatient settings through enhancing SVS efforts in education, advocacy, quality practice, ethics and research.

Activities have included a special breakfast section on outpatient facilities at the 2019 Vascular Annual Meeting and a question-and-answer session on SVSConnect.

All SVS members in good standing who are interested in outpatient and office vascular care may apply for membership in the section. Hospital and practice administrators may join as Affiliate members. Email

Related Articles