Executive Council

APDVS Executive Council 2023-2024

Jason T. Lee, MD
Stanford University

Dawn Coleman, MD
University of Michigan

Malachi Sheahan, MD
Louisiana State University

Benjamin Pearce, MD
University of Alabama

Gaby Velazquez, MD
Wake Forest University

Immediate Past-President
Murray Shames, MD
University of South Florida Morsani Program

Curriculum Committee Chair
Patrick Stone, MD
Vanderbilt University

Education Committee Chair
Carlos Bechara, MD
Loyola University

Issues Committee Chair
Timur Sarac, MD
Ohio State University

Core Surgery and Defined Minimums for Case Logs Committee Chair
Kristyn Mannoia, MD
Loma Linda University

Recruitment of Surgical Residents and Students Committee Co-Chairs
Venita Chandra, MD, Stanford University
Sharif Ellozy, MD, New York Presbyterian Hospital

VSB Vascular Surgery Board Representative
Malachi Sheahan, MD
Louisiana State University

APAVS Representative

RRC Representative
Joseph L. Mills, MD
Baylor College of Medicine at Houston

Vascular Surgery Fellow Representative 
Brian Gilmore, MD

University of Florida
Vascular Surgery 0-5 Resident Representative
Drew Braet, MD
University of Michigan