You are here

International Registrants

International Travelers from Visa Waiver Program Countries

Effective January 20, 2010, inbound travelers to the United States from Visa Waiver Program countries may be denied boarding by the airlines if they haven’t complied with the US Department of Homeland Security’s Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA) program. ESTA, introduced in January, 2009, requires all international travelers from VWP countries to register in an online database. Previously, international travelers had to fill out an I-94W form before each trip, but ESTA seeks to streamline and update the process.

Now, international travelers to the United States must go to the ESTA web site and fill out an application before entering the country by air or sea. If approved, authorization is good for two years and can be renewed. Travelers no longer have to fill out an I-94W form before each trip. US officials say ESTA will speed up the process for travelers, enable customs officials to screen passengers in advance and improve security. VWP travelers who have not received an ESTA approval may be denied boarding.

The ESTA requirement does not affect US citizens returning from overseas, people from VWP countries traveling on a valid US visa, or travelers from non-VWP nations. For additional information, including the online application, please visit:

Visa Invitation Letter

International guests may upload a copy of the visa invitation letter during the registration process or obtain a copy here

International Attendee Discount for Eligible Countries 

Part of the Society for Vascular Surgery’s mission is to elevate the practice of vascular surgery worldwide. To that end, the Society offers a registration discount to attendees in select countries based on the World Health Index. 

SVS is pleased to offer a discounted registration fee of US$405 for all International Attendees representing countries that do not appear on the list below. If your country does not appear on the list below, then you are eligible for the US$405 discounted registration fee. This registration fee will automatically be applied to all online and faxed registration forms.

COUNTRIES NOT ELIGIBLE FOR THE DISCOUNT INCLUDE: Andorra, Aruba, Australia, Austria, The Bahamas, Belgium, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Canada, Cayman Islands, Cyprus (Greek Area), Cyprus (Turkish Area), Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greenland, Guam, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macau, Isle of Man, Monaco, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Qatar, San Marino, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands.

For a PDF of this list, click here.