You are here

Webinar - Better Compensation for Physicians

Why Is Dr. X Earning More Than You?

Surgeons - Would you like to know more about improving your compensation package? How to negotiate such important details as call pay, benefits and non-compete clauses?

SVS members are invited to register for the free webinar on improving compensation:

Negotiating Physician Employment Agreements
Monday, April 30, 2018
8 p.m. Eastern; 7 p.m. Central; 6 p.m. Mountain and 5 p.m. Pacific times

Topics will include current trends, regulatory overview and key contractual provisions, such as: 

  • Employee’s Services and Duties
  • Employer’s Obligations
  • Compensation & Benefits, including call pay
  • Equity Status/Partnership/Tenure Opportunities
  • Termination Rights
  • Non-compete clauses
  • Post-Termination Obligations

The SVS and the Community Practice Committee will present this Quality Practice Management webinar, led by Amy McCullough of the Polsinelli Health Law Practice. A panel of community practice physicians will provide comments and examples from their vascular practices and employment experiences. 

Panelists are:

  • William Shutze, MD, Chair, Community Practice Committee, Texas Vascular Associates, PA, Plano, Texas
  • Ruth Bush, MD, JD, MPH, Baylor College of Medicine, Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center, Houston, Texas
  • Joseph Hart, MD, Eastern Maine Medical Center, Bangor, Maine
  • Daniel McDevitt, MD, Peachtree Vascular Specialists, Stockbridge, G

Register now