You are here

Education: Submit Research Abstracts for VRIC, VAM

Calling SVS members: Your research is wanted, whether the topic covers EVAR follow-up, how to perform celiac artery decompressions with a supra-celiac aorta to celiac bypass, or the biology behind vascular smooth muscle cell responses.

Submission sites are now open for two annual SVS meetings in 2020, the Vascular Research Initiatives Conference and the Vascular Annual Meeting.

VRIC: The VRIC submission site will close Jan. 7. The conference, on Monday, May 4, 2020, in Chicago focuses on emerging vascular science. VRIC is held in conjunction with the American Heart Association’s Vascular Discovery Scientific Sessions, May 5 to 7, 2020, also in Chicago. Visit vsweb.org/VRIC20 for more information.

VAM: The VAM abstract submission site will close at 3 p.m. Central Standard Time (4 p.m. Eastern, 2 p.m. Mountain, and 1 p.m. Pacific) Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020.

Submission categories and guidelines are available at vsweb.org/Guidelines20. Learn more about VAM at vsweb.org/VAM2020.

The meeting will be June 17 to 20 at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre in Toronto, Canada. Scientific sessions are June 18 to 20 and exhibits will be open June 18 to 19. Registration and housing will open in early March.