You are here


Founded in March 1977, the Midwestern Vascular Surgical Society is one of the largest regional vascular society representing the states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin. The Society has over 650 members; 327 Active Members. The Society holds one Annual Meeting; specialty and post-graduate courses; Mock Orals and Surgical Skills Assessment courses offered to Fellows and Students, including three awards for Best Trainees: Guthrie; Szilagyi and Pfeifer Venous Paper Award. The Society offers an Annual Traveling Fellowship for Active members.