You are here

31st Annual Scientific Sessions

Orlando, FL
Apr. 26, 2018 to Apr. 29, 2018
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World®
Dec 1 to Mar 30
Abstract Deadline: 
Dec 4


The Florida Vascular Society 31st Annual Scientific Sessions will be held at the beautiful Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World®, Central Florida’s only resort to receive the coveted AAA Five Diamond Award.

The Resort has a perfect blend of Four Seasons experiences and Disney offerings with golf, spa, dining and the fun-filled Explorer Island with water slides, lazy river, climbing wall and activity centers.


Meeting Highlights

  • Guest Speaker Presentations
  • James M. Seeger, MD Symposium on Lower Extremity Revascularization
  • FVS Member Presentations
  • Interesting and Unusual Cases
  • Jose "Pepe” Alvarez, Jr., MD Award
  • Dr. J.J. Karmacharya Resident Award
  • Mark L. Friedell, MD Medical Student Award
  • The Next Generation Program for Medical Students


Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World®
10100 Dream Tree Blvd.
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

The FVS group rate is $369/night. Reservations must be made by March 25, 2018 to receive the group rate. Please mention the Florida Vascular Society to ensure the discounted rate. To make a hotel reservation, please visit


Course Directors 

Program Chair & FVS President: Jeffrey A. Hertz, MD, FACS Committee

Paul A. Armstrong, DO, FACS - Advisor
Omaida C. Velazquez, MD, FACS - Advisor
Santiago H. Chahwan, MD, FACS
Karl A. Illig, MD, FACS
Geoffrey L. Risley, MD, FACS
Liz Sullivan-Burkhardt - Executive Director


Ronald M. Fairman, MD, FACS
Immediate Past President, Society for Vascular Surgery The Clyde F. Barker - William Maul Measey Professor of Surgery Chief, Division of Vascular Surgery and Endovascular Therapy Vice-Chairman for Clinical Affairs, Department of Surgery Professor of Surgery in Radiology Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA

John “Jeb” W. Hallett, MD, FACS
Clinical Professor of Surgery
Medical Director of Regional Telehealth
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, SC

Benjamin W. Starnes, MD, FACS
Alexander Whitehill Clowes, MD Endowed Chair in Vascular Surgery Professor and Chief, Division of Vascular Surgery Vice Chair, Department of Surgery University of Washington Harborview Medical Center Seattle, WA


Gennie Chamberlain, Conference Administrator