Find a VSIG

Vascular Surgery Interest Groups (V-SIG) promote vascular-related research and service activities to students earlier in their medical career, provide students with early exposure to surgery, and assist students as they seek valuable career mentorship.  View the list of groups registered with the Society for Vascular Surgery below to find a V-SIG near you!


Interested in establishing your own V-SIG?

Refer to the V-SIG toolkit 

Ready to register your group with SVS?

Complete the Registration Form 

Looking for a local faculty member to sponsor a group at your institution?

View the List of Designated V-SIG Faculty Members 

InstitutionSponsorGroup ContactOther Resources

Emory University School of Medicine

Ravi Rajani, MD

Zachary Fang


Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth College

Brian W. Nolan, MD

Derrek Schartz


Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Rami Tadros, MD

Kenneth Nakazawa


Loma Linda University School of Medicine

Jason Chiriano, MD

Laura Oppegard


Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center New Orleans

Malachi Sheahan, MD

Marisa Pappas


Loyola University Medical Center

Bernadette Aulivola, MD

Tony Peter


McGill University




Northeast Ohio Medical University

Drazen Petrinec, MD

Raymond Kennedy


Penn State Hershey College of Medicine  

Faisal Aziz, MD

David Li


The Cleveland Clinic

Christopher J. Smolock, MD
Jean Kang, MD

Sean Steenberge


The Ohio State University

Jean Starr, MD

Elizabeth Kudlaty

University of Alberta

Jason Bayne, MD

Siddharth Shinde


University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Matthew Smeds, MD

Collins Scott


University of Central Florida, College of Medicine

Adam Levitt, MD

Benjamin Eslahpazir


University of Cincinnati College of Medicine

Amit Jain, MD

Brent Robertson


University of Michigan

John Rectenwald, MD

Anna Eliassen


University of Nebraska Medical Center

Alexey Kamenskiy, PhD
Jason MacTaggart, MD

William Poulson, MD


University of Pennsylvania

Paul J. Foley, MD III

Alex Sotolongo


University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio

Lori L Pounds, MD

Bryant Huang


University of Texas Medical Branch (UTMB)

Charlie Cheng, MD

Kaled Diab


University of Toronto

George Oreopoulos, MD



University of Washington

Sheren Shalhub, MD
Niten Singh, MD

Kelli Hicks


Virginia Commonwealth University

Michael Amendola, MD

Kaila Redifer