Community Practice Committee

Community Practice Committee

The former Community Practice Committee has become the Community Practice Section (SVSCPS). The Section’s mission is to establish an engaging and interactive forum for SVS members practicing primarily in a community setting. The Section will achieve this mission by enhancing SVS efforts in education, advocacy, quality practice, ethics, research, and member value, with specific focus and attention to the needs of members delivering vascular care in the community setting. 

The section:

  • Monitors issues of special concern to members in community practice.
  • Aims to help community practice vascular surgeons succeed today and in the future through the development of educational programs and tools for vascular surgeons to use in their practices for patient safety and quality of care.
  • Advises SVS leadership on ways the Society can better meet the needs of this membership constituency.

Committee Members

 Daniel McDevitt, MD – Chair  Benjamin Herdrich, MD
James Craven, MD - Vice Chair Geetha Jeyabalan, MD
Jennifer Avise, MD Erica Mitchell, MD, MEd SE
Greg  Clabeaux, DO Robert Molnar, MD (Chair, SOOVC)
Joseph Hart, MD MHL